Question Unanswered: Trouble with UniBasic and digital certificates

Hi,

I have a task at work to send a secure internet request to a particular credit reporting agency and receive and parse the response. We use UniData as our database and UniBasic as the programming language.

I've gotten it to work using the following UniBasic commands:

CMD.STATUS = createSecurityContext(SCONTEXT, '')
    CMD.STATUS = addAuthenticationRule(SCONTEXT, 2, VerificationStrength', 'generous')
    CMD.STATUS = createSecureRequest(URL, 'POST', RHANDLE, SCONTEXT)
    CMD.STATUS = setRequestHeader(RHANDLE, 'Authorization', UID:":":PWD)
    CMD.STATUS = addRequestParameter(RHANDLE, 'REQUEST', REQUEST.TEXT, 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded')
    CMD.STATUS = submitRequest(RHANDLE, 30000, '', RHEADERS, RDATA, RSTATUS)

One of their requirements is that I validate the connection using their certificate. I've obtained their server certificate file and made it available to these commands. However, I'm new to the world of digital certificates. When I change the commands to the following, I get CMD.STATUS = 3 (Network error) returned from the submitRequest() command.

CMD.STATUS = createSecurityContext(SCONTEXT, '')
    CMD.STATUS = addCertificate(CERT.PATH:'primaryca.cer',1,1,1,SCO NTEXT)
    CMD.STATUS = addAuthenticationRule(SCONTEXT, 2, VerificationStrength', 'strict')

CMD.STATUS = addRequestParameter(RHANDLE, 'REQUEST', REQUEST.TEXT, 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded')

I'm hoping someone has had some experience with along these lines and can point out what I might be missing and/or doing wrong.

--SirGerald

An Update...

I've been introduced to protocolLogging() and I now know the reason I'm getting the network error result. The reason stated is: "Reason: 19, self signed certificate in certificate chain".

Here are the commands as I have them now:

CMD.STATUS = protocolLogging(PROTOCOL.LOG.FILE, "ON", 10)
    CMD.STATUS = createSecurityContext(SCONTEXT, 'SSLv3')