Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    80

    Unanswered: Table filtering mode

    How do we enable the table for filtering mode in DB2 same as informix?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    508
    Provided Answers: 1
    ahmedwaseem2000, can you explain a little more about what you need. I am not familiar with Informix and and don't know what table filtering is in relation to it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    80
    I mean at times when we have to do a bulk load and to avoid the load failures we enable the constraint mode to filter which would write all the records that fail a constraint to an error table. So, I was just curious if there is something similar like this in DB2

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    557
    Yes, there is. Download manual. It is there.
    --
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows

    DB2 v9.7.0.6 os 6.1.0.0

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    80
    could you please give me the reference to the manual???

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    557
    Sure thing

    IBM - DB2 9.1 for Linux, UNIX and Windows manuals

    the one that you are looking for specifically is "Command Reference", but do not neglect others.
    --
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows

    DB2 v9.7.0.6 os 6.1.0.0

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    508
    Provided Answers: 1
    Here is a link to the IBM - DB2 Version 9.5 for Linux, UNIX and Windows English manuals. I believe you want the Command Reference manual.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    5,516
    Provided Answers: 1
    Quote Originally Posted by ahmedwaseem2000
    I mean at times when we have to do a bulk load and to avoid the load failures we enable the constraint mode to filter which would write all the records that fail a constraint to an error table. So, I was just curious if there is something similar like this in DB2
    There is a similar capability in DB2, although it is not a table property but rather an option that you can choose when running a LOAD command or enable the referential integrity by SET INTEGRITY. Exceptions then will be moved into an exception table instead of causing the command to fail. You will find details in the manuals, the link to which has been already provided.
    ---
    "It does not work" is not a valid problem statement.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •