Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    72

    Unanswered: Report Printing Problem

    HI Everybody
    I have a problem with printing a report.
    A "payments summary" report needs to be printed.
    the problem is..
    The report needs to be printed with 4 copies.
    the data in all the 4 copies will be the same but..
    aLONG WITH THE USUAL HEADER ,the 4 copies needs to ALSO have the following in the headder

    1st copy....."ORIGINAL"
    2nd copy...."DUPLICATE"
    3rd copy...."TRIPLICATE"
    4th copy...."CUSTOMER"

    PLEASE HELP
    THANKS IN ADVANCE
    HEMANTH

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    17

    An option

    Maybe you can create 4 pages in your report and do the same with only one print. Then, associate different heads for each number page.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    I'd call the report four times, but I am not yet sure how to make each call change the one word... probably by passing an argument, depending on which version of Access you are using.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    72

    report print

    hi everybody

    thank you Fcrocco and Star for your valuable time and suggestion

    Iam using access 2007

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6
    I would also run the report 4 times. I suspect where StarTrekker was heading, and 2007 supports it, is using OpenArgs. Look at Help on OpenReport on how to pass a value, and in the format event of the section containing the textbox you want to set:

    Me.TextBoxName = Me.OpenArgs
    Paul

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    Yup, that's where I was headed, Access 2007 supports OpenArgs for reports, so you can just call the report four times each time passing an argument.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    40
    Hi,

    this is a way :

    in a module create a global variable and a function like :

    Code:
    global soriginal as string
    
    function ssorginal as string
      ssorginal = soriginal
    end function
    Now create a text field on your report which look at the ssorginal function. Format it the way you want.

    Now in the code you use to print the report you only need to fill the sorginal variable and this will be printed.

    Regards
    Bye Erwin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •