Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    272

    Unanswered: Q replication Memory error

    Is anyone familiar with this kind of error message in db2diag.log

    2009-06-16-13.20.04.406174-240 E3579141A1413 LEVEL: Error (OS)
    PID : 520384 TID : 31098 PROC : asnqapp
    INSTANCE: rptyesnz NODE : 000
    APPID : 10.2.200.49.34911.090616151649
    EDUID : 31098
    FUNCTION: DB2 UDB, SQO Memory Management, sqloLogMemoryCondition, probe:100
    CALLED : OS, -, malloc
    OSERR : ENOMEM (12) "There is not enough memory available now."
    MESSAGE : Private memory and/or virtual address space exhausted, or data ulimit
    exceeded
    DATA #1 : Soft data resource limit, PD_TYPE_RLIM_DATA_CUR, 8 bytes
    251657728
    DATA #2 : Requested size, PD_TYPE_MEM_REQUESTED_SIZE, 8 bytes
    266240
    DATA #3 : Current set size, PD_TYPE_SET_SIZE, 8 bytes
    107479040
    CALLSTCK:
    [0] 0x0900000002A76C50 pdLogSysRC + 0xB0
    [1] 0x0900000002AA8758 sqloLogMemoryCondition + 0x278
    [2] 0x0900000002AA7F04 sqlogmblkEx + 0xB24
    [3] 0x09000000031C8DF4 sqlak_callbDrdaInput__FP14db2UCinterface + 0x49D4
    [4] 0x0900000002D75BC0 sqljrGenSqlDta__FP14db2UCinterfaceUi + 0xCC0
    [5] 0x0900000002BCB7FC sqljrDrdaArExecute__FP14db2UCinterfaceP9UCstpInfo + 0x67C
    [6] 0x0900000002FAE280 sqlacall + 0x19A0
    [7] 0x00000001001097F0 runSQL__7subsSQLFP5sqldaP4stmtP5sqlca + 0x250
    [8] 0x0000000100130080 insertRow__5QArowFP7appAgntP7agntSubPC10encodeInfo PC12conflictInfoC7ASNBOOL + 0x8A0
    [9] 0x0000000100133588 applyRow__5QArowFP7appAgntP7agntSubPC10encodeInfoP C12conflictInfo + 0x428

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,367
    I don't know replication, but check user data limit (ulimit -a) if rptyesnz is a 64-bit instance on AIX

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    39
    The memory got exhausted on your machine. May be you can increase ulimit size to the following.

    ulimit -Hn > 65536 or unlimited
    ulimit -Hd == unlimited
    ulimit -Hf == unlimited

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    272
    ulimit -a is unlimited and the system has lot amount of free memory. I even checked the memory limit for the Q replication its more than enough. But still getting that error.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    76
    You don't give your version or OS, but I ran into a bug in an older version (AIX and v8.2) where ulimit settings were not picked up properly if the instance was started by a user who did not have underlying root authority. This was several years ago and I don't remember the details any more.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •