Unanswered: Vb variable inside a comboboxs' rowsource sql

Hi all.

I am very new to access and this is my first bit of vb so please bear with me

I have two tables set up.

tblMaterial has the fields MaterialID (Primary key), Material, Spec and grouping. grouping is set up as a lookup (column count 2, column width 0cm) of tblgrouping which has the fields groupingID (Primary key) and grouping.

I am trying to create two forms. The first form (frmGroupings) has a combobox with groupings on and a button. I want the user to select one of the groupings, say this is called ComboValueGrouping from the combobox and press the button. I want this to open a second form (frmChoose) again with a combobox but with this second comboboxes' rowsource equal to the following sql:

SELECT tblMaterial.MaterialID, tblMaterial.Material, tblMaterial.Spec, tblMaterial.Grouping FROM tblMaterial WHERE (((tblMaterial.Grouping)=ComboValueGrouping)) ORDER BY tblMaterial.Spec;"

From my understanding, if a create a variable to pull the id number from the grouping that has been seleced in the first form's combobox (called cboGrouping), open the second form up and then update the comboboxes' (called cboMaterial) rowsource to this sql, it should work. Therefore I attached the following code to the button on The first form (frmGroupings)

Dim FormMaterial As String
    FormMaterial = "frmChoose"
    Dim FormGroupings As String
    FormGroupings = "frmGroupings"
    Dim ComboValueGrouping As String
    ComboValueGrouping = Forms(FormGroupings)![cboGrouping].Column(0)
    DoCmd.OpenForm FormMaterial
    Forms(FormMaterial)![cboMaterial].RowSource = "SELECT tblMaterial.MaterialID, tblMaterial.Material, tblMaterial.Spec, tblMaterial.Grouping FROM tblMaterial WHERE (((tblMaterial.Grouping)=" & "ComboValueGrouping" & ")) ORDER BY tblMaterial.Spec;"