Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    8

    Question Problems with explain tables

    Hi,

    i've some trouble with using db2advis, the index-advisor, because there seem to be some Problems with the explain-tables.

    When I try to run db2advis, i get the following Error

    Code:
    *************************************
    *         INHALTE DES SQL-KOMMUNIKATIONSBEREICHS         *
    *************************************
    
    SQLCABC  = 136
    SQLCODE-Wert  = -901
    SQLERRMC = column number out of range
    SQLERRP  = SQLNQ041
    sqlerrd[0] = 2149187693
    sqlerrd[1] = 0
    sqlerrd[2] = 0
    sqlerrd[3] = 0
    sqlerrd[4] = 4294967196
    sqlerrd[5] = 0
    SQL-WARNUNG  =
    SQLSTATE-Wert = 58004
    Kritischer SQLCODE-Wert.
    It seems that the problem is, that the explain tables are not specified in the right way, so i try to drop the explain tables so that i can re-create them.

    When I run "db2 DROP TABLE explain_statemtent" for example, I get a SQL 0901N with Reason-Code: "Corrupt PD->length in table "IOSTAGIN"."EXPLAIN_PREDICATEC""

    I could not find anything about that. What does that mean and how can I fix it?

    EDIT: Used Version is 9.1 FP 7 on Linux X64
    Last edited by michael.mest; 07-09-09 at 00:58.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    5,431
    Did you try dropping EXPLAIN_PREDICATES and other explain tables?
    ---
    "It does not work" is not a valid problem statement.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    8
    yes, same error message.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Toronto,Canada
    Posts
    655
    Try drop and recreate the EXPLAIN tables.

    The DDL is in sqllib/misc folder (EXPLAIN.DDL)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    8
    It's not possible to drop any of the explain-tables because of error:

    "Corrupt PD->length in table "IOSTAGIN"."EXPLAIN_PREDICATEC""

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,361
    I'd suggest to open a pmr, support needs to investigate this issue. They may be able to fix the corrupted pd and identify the root cause.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •