Unanswered: Access 2003- error when searching for record from command button

Hi Everyone,
    I'm very new at coding, so I am hoping someone can help.
    I want to create a command button that people can click on that will ask for an ID number which is also the primary key of the access database - I have picked up this script from microsoft, but now receive an error when I hit ok in the pop up window (error is Empty row cannot be inserted. Row must have at least one column value set.)
    Script is as follows- can anyone please help me with this? (and explain it simply???) thanks

<SCRIPT language=vbscript event=onclick for=Command1>
    <!--
    ' Clone the recordset.
    Dim rs
    Set rs = MSODSC.DataPages(0).Recordset.Clone
    Onerrorresumenext
    ' This line assumes that the value you are filtering on is an integer.
    ' If the search value is a string, use slightly different syntax.
    ' For example, "PMOProjectID = '" & CStr(InputBox("Please enter PMO ProjectID to find", "Find")) & "'"
    ' rs.find "PMOProjectID=" & cLng(inputbox("Enter a PMO ProjectID","Find"))
    rs.find "PMOProjectID = '" & CStr(InputBox("Please enter project ID to find", "Find")) & "'"
    ' Custom error handling.
    If (err.number <> 0) Then
    Msgbox "Error: " & err.number & " " & err.description,,"Invalid Search"
    ExitSub
    EndIf
    ' Check search results for success.
    If (rs.bof) or (rs.eof) Then
    Msgbox "No Project found",,"Search Done"
    ExitSub
    EndIf
    MSODSC.DataPages(0).Recordset.Bookmark = rs.Bookmark
    -->
    </SCRIPT>

The other option I was thinking of is having a text box on the page with a command button - I want people to enter their ID number and then the record be retreived from the database and edited with additional info.

I have created a text box & button combo, which doesn't error, but it's not working either.
    Code is (also curteousy of MS):

'-----------------------------------------------------------------------