Question Unanswered: Help desperately needed, Lotus Approach

I have a small approach database (9.8, 4 joined databases, plus a 'transaction' database) which we (small animal rescue charity) need to share on the web. I have no idea where to start - someone has offered to host it for us but is asking me questions I don't even understand. We are desperate to get this working. I use the database at home on my own laptop, and it does everything we need it to do, but it's useless unless all 5 of us can browse and edit it. it could probably do with a little cleaning up (I'm an absolute amateur) although it does seem to work fine. I don't mind paying for some sound assistance, but it would need to be in language that a dummy can understand. Have tried contacting someone local but am getting no response... Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this..... I'm a newbie....

Hi Susie, how can I help ?
    I am a Lotus Approach Developer.

Fred