Unanswered: help need with queries

i am very new to mysql . would appreciate help with following queries

-List all students (S_ID, S_LName, S_FName) with the number of courses and the average that a student has been enrolled in (S_ID, S_LName, S_FName, # of courses, and the average ofthose courses). Use "Outer join"

-List all courses (C_ID, C_Name) in COURSE table with the number of students enrolled in eachcourse

-Using a subquery, list all students (S_ID, S_LName, S_FName) and average of each student,whose average grade is higher than the average grade of all stu

Provided Answers: 59
    so where have you got to so far?
    what have you tried?
    this has the whiff of coursework, so for me its time to show wht you've done so we can understand where you are having problems

it would help if you supplied some test data
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Quote Originally Posted by healdem
    this has the whiff of coursework
    just a whiff???

Quote Originally Posted by mike_bike_kite
    just a whiff???

you guys are funny....this is related to course work. I have done most of the queries...I will post what i came up with tonight when i get home.

I am trying to learn not to cheat

Provided Answers: 59
    Quote Originally Posted by mike_bike_kite
    just a whiff???
    have you never heard of British understatement?
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Quote Originally Posted by christy123
    I am trying to learn not to cheat
    It doesn't look that way when you post questions and don't post anything that you've attempted to do to come up with a solution.

Folks won't mind guiding you when you've taken a shot at solving and then we know you're serious about learning.

Ok..here is what I got so far. i tried to use outer join but kept getting error

-List all students (S_ID, S_LName, S_FName) with all courses (C_ID, C_NAME) that a student