Unanswered: query prompts for parameters when i have none?

A preface: I am VERY new to access (as in, only a few days of teaching myself w/o books), and I am running on access 2000.

Background:
    I have a form for employees to enter daily time information for a timesheet report to be printed. Since I don't want employees accidentally overwriting other's information, I have the form locked to only allow adding new records. If they need to edit information for a day, I included a button which opens a pop up form for them to input their first name, last name, and date that they want to edit. When they press the button, a macro runs that filters the form (using a query, not a filter) to show only that record and closes the pop up form.

the problem:
    but, when i try to run the macro, parameter boxes pop up asking for first name and last name again. i don't ask for parameters in the query, so why are these here and how do i get rid of them? (in the query, the criteria i am using are [Forms]![filter form]![First Name],[Forms]![filter form]![Last Name], and [Forms]![filter form]![filter date])

thanks

Provided Answers: 1
    Don't close the calling form. If it's closed, forms!formName!formValue is unavailable.

You could also be trying to catch a red herring. What does the full query look like?
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

I put the output all fields to Yes, since i wanted it to populate all the fields on my form. The only columns showing in the query design view are ts_Date, with the criteria ([Forms]![filter form]![filter date]), e_F_Name, and e_L_Name with the corresponding criteria. If I put in the information to the additional parameter values that pop up, it works like i want it to.

Also, I took the part of the macro that closed the pop up out as you suggested and it still closes when I run it?

What does the full query look like? The SQL itself?

What are you prompted for?