Thread: report header

Unanswered: report header

hi,

I have a problem in heading of a report. I work with oracle 8i and report 6 in my office. In my report if it spreads to more than one page , i want to use the word continued from the second page till the last but one page and in the last page i want to use the world concluded.

could anyone guide me as to how to use this . I am new to oracle and not very familiar with reports and forms

thanks in advance

ksjj

Where the Surf Meets the Turf @Del Mar, CA
    Provided Answers: 1
    >I work with oracle 8i and report 6
    Both have been obsoleted this century & are no longer supported.
    Please join the 21st century whenever you are ready to do so.
    You can lead some folks to knowledge, but you can not make them think.
    The average person thinks he's above average!
    For most folks, they don't know, what they don't know.
    Good judgement comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

Provided Answers: 4
    This is one way to do that; note that it works for a single user - if you are going to run this report in multi-user environment, you'll have to distinguish users by session ID or some other identifier.

OK then, let's first create a table which will be used as a storage of total number of pages in this report:
    Code:
    SQL> create table rep_page_Num (page_num number);

Table created.
    Next step is to create a field (in paper layout, outside of any frame). Let's call it "F_tp". Its source should be set to "Total Pages". Write its format trigger as follows (we don't really want to display it):
    Code:
    function F_tpFormatTrigger return boolean is
      l_page_num number;
    begin
      srw.get_page_num (l_page_num);
      insert into rep_page_num values (l_page_num);
      commit;
      return (FALSE);
    end;