Unanswered: How do I display module results in a form text box

Hello all,
    I am still learning Access and need some assistance. I have the following code (currently in a module that is supposed to be called after a change is made to the form) to convert a calendar date to a julian date:

Code:
    Option Explicit
    ' *********************************************************************
    ' FUNCTION: CDate2Julian()
    '
    ' PURPOSE: Convert a date to a Julian day. The function works with
    '          dates based on the Gregorian (modern) calendar.
    '
    ' ARGUMENTS:
    '    MyDate: A valid Microsoft Access date.
    '
    ' RETURNS: A three digit Julian day as a string.
    ' *********************************************************************

Function CDate2Julian(MyDate As Date) As String

CDate2Julian = Format(MyDate - DateSerial(Year(MyDate) - 1, 12, _
         31), "000")

'following formula returns 4-digit julian date for current date like 9223 for 8-11-2009 in immediate mode (remove the comment)

' ?Year(DATE()) Mod 100 & CDate2Julian(DATE())

End Function
    I need to display the results seen in the immediate window to a text box on a form and eventually saved in a table. I have tried placing
    Code:
    ?Year(DATE()) Mod 100 & CDate2Julian(DATE())
    directly in the text box, in a query, in the table cell and probably some other places as well with no success.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Andrew

There are many ways to call a function. You could try the following:

On AfterUpdate of Date field have code like this:

Me!ResultField= CDate2Julian(Me!DateField)
    Regards
    JD

Software-Matters

Thanks SoftwareMatters.

The form code is below with comments indicating the name of the module and what should be the logical flow of the code.

Code:
    Private Sub JulianDate_AfterUpdate()
    Call JulianDateConvert

'Call JulianDateConvert calls a module with the following code