Unanswered:

Hi spudhead, thanks for the reply, and for clearing that up.

To be honest i dont mind if they see it. But from your first answer I'm reading it to mean, and i could be wrong here, that id have to hardcode all pdfs with links into my code? is that correct?

I'm curious how the second answer would be acieve, cuz you're right it does sound complex, bear in mind i have only been coding for 3 months now. Also, is there a right way or wrong way?

any info would be appreciated

Regards
    MG

is it possible to have a .pdf recordset?

Hi all,

I'm new to this world so please forgive me if this is a silly question.

I was wondering if it was possible to have a recordset of pdf files that can be displayed to a user in the form of a drop down menu, using ASP / stored procedures etc. When a user selects a specific file they want tio view they can then select it and load it in a new window?

I think, guess, that it is, but dont know where to start? Perhaps create the table populate with some test data. Write some code in the ASP page. Use STore procedure to populate the drop down menu....and then im stuck.

Any help pointers, examples etc will be great

Kind regards
    MG

Provided Answers: 1
    To get started, you may want to explore where your pdf's are going to be stored. If you choose to store them on disk, it simply becomes a matter of keeping track of where all your pdf's are and using ASP to direct the user to the correct pdf based on a menu selection (which will be passed as a form variable on post).
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

Hi , thanks for your reply.

Well, at the moment im working on my local host, just to see if it all works. But when all appears ok, it will be transferred over to a server dedicated to this project.