Unanswered: How do I use a form to select 2 dates and use report to sum cost between the dates

Hello all.
    I am creating a database to track repair costs on products. I want to use a form to select between 2 dates entered in the 'DATE SERVICE CLAIM FILED' column of my 'RepairInformation' table. I then need to click a button to open my 'Project Status Report' report and sum the associated costs in the 'Cost' column of the 'RepairInformation' table.

I have a form with combination boxes named 'BeginDate' and 'EndDate' and a button to open the report. I have the 'BeginDate' and 'EndDate' displayed on the report. Now I need to sum the costs from the 'RepairInformation' table between the selected dates.

If anyone can help me it would be greatly appreciated since I am still learning how to build Access databases.

Thanks,
    Andrew

Provided Answers: 14
    How do you compute the cost in regard with the elapsed time, hour fee ? and where is it stored?

For computing the elapsed time, you can build a query and base your report on it (here for computing the time in hours):
    Code:
    SELECT Table_1.*, DateDiff("h",[Time1],[Time2]) AS ElapsedTime
    FROM Table_1;
    Have a nice day!

a couple of steps left:
    "I am creating a database to track repair costs on products. I want to use a form to select between 2 dates entered in the 'DATE SERVICE CLAIM FILED' column of my 'RepairInformation' table. I then need to click a button to open my 'Project Status Report' report and sum the associated costs in the 'Cost' column of the 'RepairInformation' table."

I have a form with combination boxes named 'BeginDate' and 'EndDate' and a button to open the report. I have the 'BeginDate' and 'EndDate' displayed on the report. Now I need to sum the costs from the 'RepairInformation' table between the selected dates.

From there....