Unanswered: problem rollforward DB2

Hello,
    I have to restore a database and rollforward to a specific point in time.

We make flashcopies from our production server to our test server and then backup all the files from there.
    Now I tried to restore the directories and files. this worked fine using tsm.
    then I uncataloged the database and cataloged it again.
    After I had all the logfiles in place I tried to init the database as standby with

db2inidb dbname as standby

but I get this message:

DBT1010N The split mirror image database "dbname" has been previously initialized as a snapshot.

before we make the flashcopy the database is set to write suspend and after the flashcopy it is set to write resume.

what is going wrong there? do I have do delete anything on the backup server before restoring the files? or do I have to do anything on the production database before doing the flashcopy?

As I am new at db2 administration I ask you to help me with this if possible.

many thanks in advance,

gerrit

Oh, I forgot. We have DB2 V9.1 running on Linux

Provided Answers: 11
    when using flashcopy - there is no need for restore, just db2inidb
    see over here
    Using a split mirror as a standby database
    ===============================================
    Join IDUG in Rome this year
    IDUG 2009 - Europe
    and attend the session about certification preparation for DB2 LUW
    DB2 9.5 for LUW Certification
    Best Regards, Guy Przytula
    Database Software Consultant
    Good DBAs are not formed in a week or a month. They are created little by little, day by day. Protracted and patient effort is needed to develop good DBAs.
    Spoon feeding : To treat (another) in a way that discourages independent thought or action, as by overindulgence.
    DB2 UDB LUW Certified V7-V8-V9-V9.7-V10.1-V10.5 DB Admin - Advanced DBA -Dprop..
    Information Server Datastage Certified
    http://www.infocura.be