Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    127

    Unanswered: Run SQL Script in MS Access

    How do I run a SQL script from a commandbutton in MS access?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    Where is the SQL script and please can you post an example?
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    127
    The script, is just a select statement,

    it truncates a table and then inserts data into it, according to the Start/End date.
    Last edited by akhlaq768; 09-02-09 at 05:20.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    That's T-SQL. I assume you want to run this on SQL Server then? Do you want to execute it from Access?
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    BTW - does KPIs_WLAdditions contain in identity column?
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    127
    resolved thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •