Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4

    Unanswered: Re run a query with parameters

    I use many queries with parameters.

    Does any know of a quick way to re run a query with parameter in order to use different parameters in the new search?

    any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4
    I found a way to update queries on data base view.
    I added a icon on the tool bar to run the query.

    But that does not work on Pivot tables.

    Does anyone know how to use one click to re-run a pivot table with parameters?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    Use a dialog box to hold the parameters.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4
    What do you mean "dialog box"?

    Is that in a normal query displaying in pivot table view ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    I don't use pivot tables, but for reports, I use a custom dialog box (one you make yourself) to hold the parameters and have the reports' queries use them.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4
    thank you for your reply

    Custom dialog box ?

    Where do i find that in access 2003(work) and 2007(home)?
    Is it like VB?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    4,049
    A custom dialog box is a form you make yourself and they almost always involve writing some VBA.
    Owner and Manager of
    CypherBYTE, Microsoft Access Development Specialists.
    Microsoft Access MCP.
    And all around nice guy!


    "Heck it's something understood by accountants ... so it can't be 'that' difficult..." -- Healdem
    "...teach a man to code and he'll be frustrated for life! " -- georgev

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •