Unanswered: Help Getting Data from Multi-Select Listbox to Table in Access 2007

Hi,

I am VERY new to access and additionally have limited experience with any kind of programming which may make this rather difficult. I have searched extensively on the internet for my issue but haven't been able to figure out what I am doing wrong. Basically I have created a database that is used to house economic data. I have a form with a listbox which contains years (1980-2008) that is set to extended multiselect and allows the user to make multiple selections. I need the user to select what years they would like to see the data for and then save those selected years in a separate table (to be used later to filter the database). Being not proficient in programming, I have tried to adjust various codes I have seen on this forum, microsoft support pages, and other support forums but have been unable to make my codes work. Please help!

Not sure if this is helpful, but here is some information:
    form name: Select Time Period
    listbox name: yearlist (pulling information from another table)
    command button1 : clrlist (this clears the selections in the listbox)
    command button2 : yearsselected

If it is not too complicated, I would like to have the users selections displayed in a textbox on the form. I have tried doing this using the microsoft support page code from How to retrieve the selected items in a multiple selection List Box as a comma-delimited string in Microsoft Access, but was unable to get it to work after I followed step by step their code. I am not sure even if I am putting the code in the right section. I even renamed all my objects to match those used in the example and it still wasn't working so I am not sure what I am doing wrong.