Red face Unanswered: Security Wizard! locked me out of my own DB!!!!!

Hi im new and new to the whole database thing.
    I played around with the security wizard and after completing it it told me to logg out of Access and logg back in...

Now it gives me this message:
    "You do not have the neccesary permissions to use the 'C:\Users\*.mdb' object. Have your system administrator or the person who created this object establish the appropriate permissions for you."

It printed out a snapshot of One-step Security Wizard Report...
    this does not help me much as i am only a beginner user...

It did make a Microsoft office access workgroup information file which also does not help me much

Can someone please help me to get into my database again... I have been working on it for 5 weeks now...

Thanx and sorry for the stupidity

You can try the utility in this post: http://www.dbforums.com/6426828-post91.html

It lets you look at the security in your mdw file.
    Expert Database Programming
    MSAccess since 1.0, SQL Server since 6.5, Visual Basic (5.0, 6.0)

Hi thx for the reply, unfortunately it doesnt work as I have Access 2007

I am really new to this so even a tip that may sound like common knowledge may help me.

Thx again

Finally@!!!!!!

Just had to create the Full Access Users group wiht permission

Thx

Good deal.

I try to avoid MSAccess security. Instead, I'll use a permissions system such as demonstrated here: http://www.dbforums.com/6332819-post68.html

Unless you have user's who are developing (and need to allow some users permissions to edit the design of forms), security is more easily controlled through vba code using the getUser code to automatically grab the user's loginID. Since user's shouldn't ever be editing data directly into the tables, you then control their permissions to edit the data in the specific forms themselves as the example portrays. This gives you field level control of permissions as well as table level control.