Thread: Writing Code

Wink Unanswered: Writing Code

I have a form with 6 checkboxes, a combo box to choose a state and datepickers..The results I am wanting will be obtained from 2 queries that are linked by a primary id (salesqry).
    I want to be able to pull results based on the one or more checkboxes and state I choose between two dates. The names of my 6 checkboxes are: intialcontact, sentletter, recdinfoprod, sentsubpkg, recdsgndocs, completed.
    Example: I check intialcontact checkbox on my form, I chose AZ between 10/01/09 to 10/20/09. Say I check initinal contact and sent letter for specific dates chosen and a state chosen. How do I go about writing VBA code to obtain results for different checkbox options chosen.
    I hope that wasn't too confusing.
    Thanks
    elaine

Welcome to the forums.

Martin Green has a pretty good lecture series on how to put VBA and SQL together. HTH!
    Me.Geek = True

Vba

I am fairly new to access 2003 so that website suggested is all foreign to me. I want to be able to choose more than one checkbox based on the state choosen and the dates chosen. I don't know if IIF statements in the query will do or not,,,