Unanswered: Connecting 2 tables...

Hi

Running Oracle 9i.

I have a table1 which I've been loading data into for the last 6 months. The requirement now is to load all that data into another table2.

Is there a way that the data in table 1 can appear as if it exists in table 2 (only or too)? or something? because I can start loading data into table2 but I also need the last 6 months data (from table2).

Regards
    Shajju

Provided Answers: 12
    Quote Originally Posted by shajju
    The requirement now is to load all that data into another table2.
    Why? It is almost always a bad idea to create multiple tables that hold the same type of data...

Why can't you just put everything into a single table?
    What problem are you trying to solve?

Right...

Basically, I have some reports containing KPIs (which have formulas) which are created from some views which in turn are created from schema a.table a.

Now there was some new data (counters) which I started loading into schema b. table b.

Now I need to add some more KPIs to this report (making formulas using the counters in schema a. table a). But the query of the report is already showing KPIs (formulas created using counters from schemab. tableb.)

I hope I've explained in some detail.

Without showing us the table structure (as a CREATE TABLE) and the view structure (as a CREATE VIEW) nobody will be able to give you a useful answer

OK, the table structure is shown below..

TABLE STRUCTURE

Code:
    CREATE TABLE CELLSTATS
    (
      BSC              VARCHAR2(20 BYTE),
      DATETIME         DATE,
      PERIOD_DURATION  NUMBER,
      DISNORM          NUMBER,
      DISBQA           NUMBER,
      DISBSS           NUMBER,
    )
    NOLOGGING 
    PCTFREE 60
    TABLESPACE ERI_CELLSTATS_D
    PARTITION BY RANGE (DATETIME)
    (
    PARTITION P19900101 VALUES LESS THAN (TO_DATE('1990-01-01 00:00:00', 'SYYYY-MM-DD HH24:MI:SS', 'NLS_CALENDAR=GREGORIAN'))
    );

-- CONSTRAINT
    -- ----------