couple questions

Im new to these parts. First post in fact. That said the nerd in me actually enjoys the database class im taking and If I think I can help I will.
    I've been kicking around a design concept for a few weeks now. Ive given it quite some thought. I normalized it and then started creating tables in SQL.
    Heres the dillema.
    I had to create my tables in a very illogical order. In order for my foreign key dependancies to work I needed to create certain tables first and more critical ones afterwards. I suppose my first question would be.... is the order by which tables are created a big deal?
    Secondly... Im designing a county court system. I need 6 entities. At first i thought. No prob. There are more than a couple functions that will require their own entity.
    I had 8 to begin with. The more I work my concept tho the slimmer it has been getting.
    i was working with
    Defendant
    Court
    Judge
    Supervison Agent
    Jail
    I had a bridge entity between defendant and court as there are many defendants, many courts and each defendant has several court dates.
    the bridge was Appearance
    I also thought about creating Defendant as a supertype with Probationer and Inmate as subtypes.
    Basically im uncomfortable with a few things. My defendant is the 1 side to quite a few manys. It makes sense. I want foreign keys that will bring up information about the judge, court, probation officer, jail that pertain to a specific defendant. However, by looking at examples in my book I'm not finding anything that resembles this.

Another thing... As the court system is as much a business as anything I thought it would be appropriate to include a financial division.