Unanswered: Newbie - update quantity help!!

Hey guys,
    Im really quite new to access 2007, and im trying to build a simple inventory system where a user can bring up the item he/she wants and it automatically shows the quantity of the product, the unit the product is in and the section its in (I also want to show the costs etc in a later date) and can basically changed the quantity of the product selected and it can then save the new quantity value. AS I SAID IN THE TITLE I HAVE READ THE ALLEN BROWNE ARTICAL ON THIS BUT DUE TO ME BEING SO BASIC I DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT HE IS SAYING. So heres my problem...

Basically i have a table (Product_tbl) with the following fields:
    Product_ID
    Product_Name
    Product_Qua
    Unit
    Section
    And a second table (Cost_tbl) with the following fields:

Cost_ID
    Product_ID
    Job_price
    Rent_price
    RRP
    Actual_Selling_Price
    My only relationship is a one-to-many from Product_ID in the Product_tbl to the Product_ID in the Cost_tbl.

So far a have a combo box for the Product_Name and 3 text boxes linked to the combo box to show quantity, unit and section.

Now i need simple instuctions of how to enter a new quantity of the product selected in the combo box into a text box somehwere else on the form or into the same textbox the quantity on hand is shown in, and have the new quantity saved to the original record ( so not making any new records)

Thanks in advance

To show a total in a field, make an unbound field (if you don't want to store the value, otherwise add the sourceboject of the field in your table.)

If it's an unbound field, simply put this in for the sourceobject: =[Job_price]*[Actual_Selling_Price] (or whatever fields you're calculating.) This will automatically update it any time one of the price fields is changed.