Unanswered: Using Query results in a form?

Hi guys, I think this is only my 2nd time posting here. Please bear with me as I'm very new to MS Access (and SQL/db in fact) and most of what I know are either trial-and-error or thru forum like these.

Anyways, I have created a table and a query to add a few columns to the table. These additional columns are designed to look up values from the said table and return conditional values. (Hence I needed a query instead of adding these columns in the table itself.)

Now, I need to create a form based on the table, and which would need to incorporate the query results. But MS Access will not let me use query fields in my form. What can I do?

I suppose I could use the same lookup formula to create new fields in my form, but I'm trying to simplify things.

----
    For those curious to know what data I'm talking about. My db is an insurance module, with data on policies issued and claims experience. The table consists of raw data, one of which field contains the client's "discount level".

A separate table holds all the claims records. A query will be run to match every policy against its claims record (if any) to find out what level of discount they get to enjoy next year.

Right now I have already managed to put all these info in the query (a little brutish, but it works for now). But that itself is not the end of the process, because I will need to create a form which will be printed out as "renewal notice" to the clients. Of course, the new discount level (query result) is an integral part of this form.

If anyone could assist here, that would be awesome.

"MS Access will not let me use query fields in my form"

....this is a fundamental error or misunderstanding

A form is sourced on a record set. The record set can be a table or a query.

Use the design wizard to create a form and source it on the query.