Unanswered: Help please I have a empty access database need free data entry sw

Hi all, I have a new access database with 23 fields but no data added. I am trying to find a free pice of software that will allow me to input my database and present me with 23 fields and allow data entry into those fields and save and move on to the next entry.

As you can probably tell I am no programmer and have basic skills so is there anything out there that is very easy to use that will allow me to input data direct into the database from a GUI. Many thanks
    Steve PC or Mac

Provided Answers: 59
    so use the form designer in Access
    select the forms tab
    new form
    select the table
    tinker with the design as much as you need
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Quote Originally Posted by healdem View Post
    so use the form designer in Access
    select the forms tab
    new form
    select the table
    tinker with the design as much as you need
    I was hoping for a program to use as it wont be me doing it and I dont want my data entry person having to use access, besides I could not find what you said on my version of access Access Office 2007 Thanks

Provided Answers: 59
    so you dont' want you users to have a copy of Access.. so get a copy of Access runtime
    if you want to write a program that does the data capture but doesn't use MS Access itself, well theres plenty to choose from ranging from full blown development environemnts like .NET, Delphi and so on, to web scripting sucha as ASP/ASP.NET, PHP et al.
    depends on what skills you have,what tools you have, what budget and so on.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton