Red face Unanswered: Specifying my search

Hi, this is my first post and im pretty new to perl and i need some help in refining my search. This is what i am trying to do:

Create a webform which will allow a user to query a job listing from a database. The web form should allow the user to specify or select a department and on submission return a list of jobs in that department.

I can query the database fine using the SQL language but im not sure how to specify my search to one particular department. I though of using radio buttons for each department so that when the use selects a particular department e.g. "Social Services" it concentrates their job search to that department.

Here is my code:

---------------------------------------------------------------------
    #!c:/perl/bin/perl

use strict;
    use DBI;
    use DBD::ODBC;
    use CGI ':standard';
    use CGI::Carp 'fatalsToBrowser';

my $mydb = "JOBS";

# Connect to database

my $dbh = DBI->connect( "dbi:ODBC:$mydb" );

print header, start_html( { title => "Job's Database"} );

if ( !param() ) {
    # Use CGI.pm functions to set up HTML form
    print h1( "Jobs Database Search" );
    print hr, br;

print start_form( { action=>'http://localhost/cgi-bin/jobDB.cgi'} );

print 'Please select the department you are interested in: ', br;
    print '<INPUT TYPE="radio" Name = "department" value="Social Services">', 'Social Services', br;
    print '<INPUT TYPE="radio" Name = "department" value="Building Services">', 'Building Services', br;
    print '<INPUT TYPE="radio" Name = "department" value="Personnel">', 'Personnel', br;
    print '<INPUT TYPE="radio" Name = "department" value="Engineering">', 'Engineering', br;
    print '<INPUT TYPE="radio" Name = "department" value="Hospitality">', 'Hospitality', br;
    print '<INPUT TYPE="radio" Name = "department" value="Pharmacy">', 'Pharmacy', br;
    print '<INPUT TYPE="radio" Name = "department" value="Information Systems">', 'Information Systems', br, br;