Question Unanswered: Trigger privilege issue -- SQL Server 2005

Pardon me if this is a newbie question; Im an Oracle DBA and relatively new to SQL Server.

In Oracle, I created and tested the following scenario:

As user U1, I created table U1.TEST and granted INSERT privileges on it to user U2;
    As user U2, I created an identical table U2.TEST and granted INSERT privileges on it to user U3;
    As user U2, I inserted a row into U1.TEST to confirm that he had INSERT privileges;
    As user U2, I created an INSERT trigger on U2.TEST that performs an INSERT into U1.TEST;
    As user U2, I inserted a row into U2.TEST and confirmed that my trigger inserted a row into U1.TEST;
    As user U2, I granted INSERT privileges on U2.TEST to user U3;
    As user U3, I inserted a row in U2.TEST and confirmed that that the row got inserted **and** that a corresponding row got inserted, by the INSERT trigger on U2.TEST, into U1.TEST.

This is, as far as I know, standard DBMS behavior across a number of DBMSs; if you have an INSERT trigger on U2.TEST, it fires by default with the privileges of the trigger definer (U2, in this case, who has INSERT privileges on U1.TEST), and you dont have to grant any additional privileges to user U3 beyond INSERT privileges on U2.TEST. I replicated this test in MySQL and in PostgreSQL, among others.

However, I dont see the same behavior in SQL Server. I carried out the same steps (after the usual stumbling around in a relatively new to me DBMS), and I received this error:

Msg 916, Level 14, State 1, Procedure TEST_TRIGGER, Line 9
    The server principal "U3" is not able to access the database "U1" under the current security context.