Unanswered: Migrating Access DB over to Sharepoint

I have a question or two about migrating an Access 2007 database to Sharepoint.

I have two tables linked to Oracle, it appears that when I attempt to migrate it to Sharepoint, the wizard is attempting to make copies of those tables.

The way these tables are used, luckily, do not directly link to any of my Access tables, forms, ect, so I can kill the links without anything breaking.

Is there a way I can keep these links while it is on Sharepoint? A work-around we may attempt would be, kill the links, migrate, then on someone's local copy, set the links back up. I have two scripts that append data to access tables from Oracle, which could be kicked off by one person. This only need to be done once a week also.

Any thoughts or comments would be appreciated! This is my first time dealing with Access and Sharepoint together.

Thanks!
    If I had any wisdom to impart, I would do so here.

Provided Answers: 1
    What do you mean when you say you're migrating it to sharepoint? Do you mean you're storing an access database in sharepoint?
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

Quote Originally Posted by Teddy View Post
    What do you mean when you say you're migrating it to sharepoint? Do you mean you're storing an access database in sharepoint?
    I just looked in Access again, its "move to sharepoint" wizard, type, thinga-ma-jig. I thought it was labeled migrate.

I would say it's different than just storing it. I could just upload the file to pull that off. from what I understand (which isn't saying much), when it's moved to sharepoint, local copies can be saved on an individuals machine. This will work for us since our users can't always maintain connectivity, so it should allow for working offline, and coming back to synchronize once they can connect again.