Unanswered: Records randomly disappearing?

I am a newbie at this (self taught), and can usually research and figure things out, but this has me stumped. I set up a database (MS Access 2003) for appointments. The database is shared between 2-4 people on a network. Just a basic table, a form for entering the information (user friendly for those that are not computer-savvy), a couple of queries and a couple of reports. Nothing fancy. The problem is, entries appear to be randomly disappearing from the table. I thought that it was "user error" at first, but then I experienced it first hand. I have the database options set to Shared, and I have Default record locking set to Edited record. Did I miss something? I tried searching for a solution on Google, but didn't come up with much. I tried searching this forum specifically, but didn't really see any previous posts that addressed the issue. For now, I have had to have the scheduling area go back to an Excel spreadsheet, but the issue is driving me crazy! Any help would be greatly appreciated. I can follow step-by-step instructions and understand the basics, just keep things in layman's terms for me

in my years of db development have never had records disappear. have you eyeballed the actual tables themselves??

Are you by chance having a form/subform relationship involving 2 tables? In which case the cross referencing field's data isn't being entered into the subform....and therefore will not show when you go back to that parent record.

Another possibility is that you have the form entry - and the record is not totally completed when the form closes and the record is not entering due to its "dirty" state...to sanity check this just verify tabbing forward to the next new record vs not tabbing forward and see...

Provided Answers: 59
    I'd agree, rows don't get deleted by magic, unless you have some network issues.
    check all code for delete satatements
    if there are none then I'd suggest you redesign the app.