Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Unanswered: Help with an access query

Hi i was hoping someone could help on a certain query,

i am a property developer and my portfolio has grown rapidly and i have many properties purchased (200+) which i rent out - so i decided to design a database...

i need a query to tell me the number of (how many bedrooms) properties there are: such as how many properties i have with 2 bedrooms, 3 bedroom, 4 bedrooms etc...

I have a properties table that lists my 200+ properties and ofcourse a field to store the number of bedrooms..

im not sure which was to go with this - any1 help?

I would think it would depend on your table structure and how you want to view the information(via a form, report, or in the query), but you could do a query where like:

Code:
    SELECT *
    FROM Properties
    WHERE bedroom = 2;
    This is assuming that you want to see all the information from the table [Properties] only showing the information for properties that have 2 bedrooms, also assuming that you used numbers in the field called [bedroom].

It is a little difficult to help without more information about how your database is designed.
    "Things are only impossible until they are not." ~Jean Luc Picard

Hi

To be honest, if you are that successful then your time is probably worth far more concentrating on what you do well and sub contracting what you can't. Piddling about in Access is no way for a millionaire to spend his\ her days when there is money to be made.

Otherwise, have a look here especially concentrating on GROUP BY and aggregate functions:
    SQL Tutorial
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

Many thanks for your replies