help: many to many with subcomponents (music database)

Apologies in advance if the following is not well formulated. I'm a beginner who's tried to get a general idea of database design but it appears what I'm trying to do is rather difficult -- or perhaps I haven't enough knowledge.

I'm planning a database for classical music items: catalog of musical works, but also connected in many-many relationships with musical scores (sheet music editions/compilations) on one hand and recordings (CD/LP/digital) on the other (there is a relationship between score edition and recordings too, but I might not get into that). I have some idea how to begin designing this, but what has stumped me is the case of a work consisting of many parts (most typically an opera with many arias/choruses/etc) each of which can be in a many to many relationship with a recording. Is there any way other than to use each separate subcomponent (arias/choruses) as a separate object? The general problem is the tediousness of entering data for every single one of movements in single musical work, ie each track in a recording having its own performer(s) data, the bulk of which would be a duplication of the data for the recording as a whole. The way this is typically handled is just to have a list of performer names for each performance/recording and then depend on contextual knowledge to understand how they fit in vis a vis roles in the musical work, and likewise make assumptions about who sings in which track.