Unanswered: Select active cell

Hi all, new member here. Been using the forum for answers for awhile, but have just registered as I now need to ask a question of my own.

First of all, I'm relatively new to using macros, and my programming knowledge is... let's just say limited.

I am trying to find a way to stop me from having to create/assign 336 different macros... for each person that will be using the spreadsheet (about 50 people). Surely there's an easier way.

What I have is a cell with a user input value. They have full access to edit the value, etc. I'm trying to put in a button on either side of the value to increase / decrease the value by 1. A simple + and - button, rather than have to click the cell, delete the current value and input the new number.

What I've got so far is:

Sub Plus1_B6()
    Range("B6") = Range("B6") + 1
    End Sub

Sub Minus1_B6()
    Range("B6") = Range("B6") - 1
    End Sub

Which both work, but mean I have to create/assign a new macro for every cell needed. Which is 28 cells per day, 6 days a week. 56 each day counting the + and -.... which I will then have to recreate for roughly 50 people.

Is there someway to have the macro select the cell in which the button is hit, so that the same macro would suffice for every button? What I've got is just the two small buttons on either side of (but still inside) the cells, with the number in the middle.

I hope that makes sense... and any and all help is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the forum.

What I have is a cell with a user input value. They have full access to edit the value, etc. I'm trying to put in a button on either side of the value to increase / decrease the value by 1. A simple + and - button, rather than have to click the cell, delete the current value and input the new number.

What I've got so far is:

Sub Plus1_B6()
    Range("B6") = Range("B6") + 1
    End Sub

Sub Minus1_B6()
    Range("B6") = Range("B6") - 1
    End Sub