Unanswered: Different checkbox based on user

I have a simple table and a simple form that I want three different people to use.

I capture their network ID upon opening the database.

I want all three people to review all of the records.
    Then when they are complete, they will select a check box on the form.

How can I display a different check box based on the user? The table has one field for each check box.

Thanks in advance,
    Cliff

Provided Answers: 14
    Not sure to understand where the problem is, but you could place three checkboxes on the form and make them visible or not according to the user ID.

Code:
    If UserID = "User1" then
        Me.Check_U1.Visible = True
        Me.Check_U2.Visible = False
        Me.Check_U3.Visible = False
    Else If UserID = "User2" then
    ..., etc.

Endif
    Have a nice day!

I'll give that a try in the morning, thank you very much. It sounds like what I am looking for.

Not being a programmer, I suspect I am not going about this the best way possible.
    Our network does not allow us to use the built in user access that Access offers, so what I am doing is capturing the network log in in a separate form upon opening the database, minimizing that form, then I'll use the log in ID to decide which check box to show.
    Can you suggest a better way? This is a short term project with only three users, and the info I am hiding is not secure, I just want to make sure I capture who did what.

Thanks again.

For knowing the user Id there is a better way. The code is in the code bank somewhere. Here is my own version:
    Code:
    Option Compare Database
    Option Explicit

' Windows API declarations
    '
    Public Declare Function GetUserName Lib "advapi32.dll" Alias "GetUserNameA" (ByVal lpBuffer As String, nSize As Long) As Long
    Public Function GetNTUser() As String
    '
    ' Retrieve the ID of the currently connected user
    '
        Dim strUserName As String
        Dim lngUserNameSize As Long