Unanswered: embarrased but locked out of my own DB

It's a hard thing to admit but being a novice I have locked myself out of my own database (access 2007 but saved as 2000 format). I created a database with a list of users including myself. I assigned 3 people as admins including myself but no one can open the database. The message is that I do not have the necessary permissions to use the database. I used the user-level security wizard but I obviously missed someting. I can open the backup copy but I have made many changes since the last backup. If anyone can point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it.

There's obviously a very unfortunate thing here that I'm sure you can understand: effectively you are asking how to hack Access security. I appreciate that this is probably your database, however there's nothing to stop someone unscrupulous posting exactly the same message to foster assistance to access someone else's data.

Now, before you get hissy (usually people do) take a moment to stop and think what if someone had taken a copy of your database and was now posting this on here. How pissed would you be if we now helped them access your data?

In short there is not really anything we can do in good conscious to get you in there.

EDIT - further to the above, even if persuaded you are totally legitimate, this is a public forum and any techniques are then available for everyone else to see.
    Last edited by pootle flump; 04-01-10 at 13:42.