Unanswered: Best book for learning Oracle stored procedures?

In your opinion, what is the best book to get to become an Oracle stored procedure guru?

I know SQL itself pretty well, but I find myself confused about things like whether I can use a DECLARE section in a stored procedure, the uses for ref cursors, returning data from a stored procedure to Java, etc.

I come from a SQL Server background and I find Oracle's PL/SQL syntax awkward. Maybe if I studied up on it some more I would feel differently.

Where the Surf Meets the Turf @Del Mar, CA
    Provided Answers: 1
    You can lead some folks to knowledge, but you can not make them think.
    The average person thinks he's above average!
    For most folks, they don't know, what they don't know.
    Good judgement comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

Also

give me your email address and i will email you all the Tom Kyte's books in pdf format .

as well as some other oracle press books

(give me your email address = email me at mishaalsy@yahoo.ca

Provided Answers: 12
    Quote Originally Posted by mishaalsy View Post
    give me your email address and i will email you all the Tom Kyte's books in pdf format .
    as well as some other oracle press books

(give me your email address = email me at mishaalsy@yahoo.ca
    That offer is illegal

pardon me ? lending a book i bought to my neighbor is illegal ? or even giving it for free , so he can give away to another and soon the whole town have read it ?

search 4shared.com, you may find almost all the book offered at amazon.com .

why cant they be eliminated ? as tom kyte have said , sharing websites do not recognize the authority neither publication policies which they try to impose . why ? because they simply are not applciable

i beg your pardon ,

Reviewer: Fh.syed from pakistan

Sir,
    with all due respect , kindly tell me do you approve this ?