Unanswered: Using Oracle from home

Hey guys, first post here, and Im pretty new to SQL. Im taking a DB class at school, where Oracle is installed. I have access to it at home via telnet, however, I cant seem to be able to save my spooled files onto my computer for printing. I do:

spool c:\test.txt
    Queries
    spool off

but nothing shows up in my c drive. How can I get it saved to my computer?

PS: If it matters, its Oracle8 Release 8.0.6.3.0
    Last edited by Sleight; 04-29-10 at 00:14.

Where the Surf Meets the Turf @Del Mar, CA
    Provided Answers: 1
    >but nothing shows up
    The files can only be save to DB server system.

display the content of the file then COPY results & PASTE back to your system.
    You can lead some folks to knowledge, but you can not make them think.
    The average person thinks he's above average!
    For most folks, they don't know, what they don't know.
    Good judgement comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

Quote Originally Posted by anacedent View Post
    >but nothing shows up
    The files can only be save to DB server system.

display the content of the file then COPY results & PASTE back to your system.
    Hmm ok, thanks for the help. Follow up: I was able to save the spool to a file in the database system and get it back using the

get [file]

command. However, the file printout is bigger than how much the screen can show (its more than 850 lines, the msdos screen is only showing a little less than 300). The rest of the file cannot be seen. Can I make it bigger so I can copy/paste everything?

Where the Surf Meets the Turf @Del Mar, CA
    Provided Answers: 1
    >Can I make it bigger so I can copy/paste everything?
    I don't do Windoze.
    Linux bcm-laptop 2.6.31-20-generic #58-Ubuntu SMP Fri Mar 12 05:23:09 UTC 2010 i686 GNU/Linux

Consider installing Oracle DB on your home PC.
    You can lead some folks to knowledge, but you can not make them think.