If a table is created with not logged initially, when you do an online backup, does that table get backed up ok (ie you go to restore, is that table available and you don't do a rollforward to end of logs and complete)?
It depends. If the unit of work that created the table was committed and any operations on the table while it is in the "NOT LOGGED INITIALLY" state is committed, the table will be there. This is true whether the commits are done during normal operation or through rollforward. If any unit of work is not completed properly, the table will be marked as inaccessible and it can only be dropped at that point.
Rollforward through a "create table ... not logged initially" will mark the table inaccessible. The table will accessible if you restore from an offline backup without rolling forward or if restore from an offline/online backup but rollforward doesn't process a log record for "create table ... not logged initially" or "alter table ... activate not logged initially".
You cannot recover these tables when rolling forward. If the rollforward operation encounters a table that was created or altered with the NOT LOGGED INITIALLY option, the table is marked as unavailable. After the database is recovered, any attempt to access the table returns SQL1477N.