Exclamation Unanswered: SubForm Object Closed

Access 2003 database being updated using Access 2007 on Windows XP Ver 5.1.2600

I have a drop down menu that populates the form chosen into a sub form named chdSubForm. When I press the retrieve button on the form that has opened inside chdSubForm I receive a message, “The expression you entered refers to an object that is closed or does not exist.”

Example: I choose from the drop down menu: Address Change – Base 24.

The form “frm_Masterfile_AdrsChange_Base24)” populates in “chdSubForm” within the main form “frm_Masterfile_1Audits”.

I have a button on “frm_Masterfile_AdrsChange_Base24” that should bring back data to that form and the main form “frm_Masterfile_1Audits”.

The data, based on the record ID, *will* populate on the form “frm_Masterfile_1Audits”, but I receive the following error when attempting to populate data on the form “frm_Masterfile_AdrsChange_Base24” (This is the form with the retrieve button) “The expression you entered refers to an object that is closed or does not exist.”

Code for Retrieve button on “frm_Masterfile_AdrsChange_Base24”:

Dim AuditID As Long, AuditType As Integer
    Dim db As Database, RS1 As Recordset

Set db = CurrentDb()
    Set RS1 = db.OpenRecordset("tbl_Masterfile_Audits", dbOpenDynaset)

AuditID = Nz(Forms!frm_Masterfile_1Audits!txtAuditID.Value)

RS1.FindFirst "ID " & "=" & AuditID & " "

If RS1.NoMatch = True Then
    Exit Sub
    Else

***This data *is* returned to the main form with this code:
    Forms!frm_Masterfile_1Audits!txtAuditorName.Value = RS1!Auditor
    Forms!frm_Masterfile_1Audits!cboEmpName.Value = RS1!EmpID
    Forms!frm_Masterfile_1Audits!txtMerchantNumber.Val ue = RS1!MerchNum

***This code is highlighted with this error message: “The expression you entered refers to an object that is closed or does not exist.”
    txtAC_MSTAddress.Value = RS1!txtAC_MSTAddress.Value
    txtAC_MSTCity.Value = RS1!txtAC_MSTCity.Value

I tried: