Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

VBA to refresh data upon opening workbbok and VBA to automatically fire upon Refresh

Can someone please help me? I am new to VBA and I have what is probably a very simple to solve problem. I want to refresh my data (from Access) automatically whenever the workbook is open and then I also want a code to fire automatically right after that whenever the data is refreshed...

I have a DB in Access that I import into Excel for Analysis. One of the columns (column B) of data that imports is a field called "QUARTER" that field is populated by either a 1, 2, 3, or 4 (they represent a Quarter [either Q1, Q2, Q3, or Q4])

I have writen the following code that will append the letter "Q" onto these numbers so that they read Q1, Q2, Q3, or Q4 instead of just 1,2,3,4.

The code looks like this and works fine.

Sub AddQ()

Dim cell As Range
    For Each cell In Range("B2:B500")
    If cell.Value <> "" Then
    cell.Value = "Q" & cell.Value
    Else: cell.Value = cell.Value
    End If
    Next cell
    End Sub

Now, I also have recorded a macro called RefreshAll which is simply a macro that presses the refresh button.

The Macro code is in a module and it Looks like this:

Sub RefreshAll()
    '
    ' RefreshAll Macro
    ' Macro recorded 06/23/2010 by The City of Edmonton Refreshes Data from Access
    '

'
    ActiveWorkbook.RefreshAll
    End Sub

Can someone please tell me how to make the refresh macro fire automatically when the workbook opens then have the addQ vba fire right after that upon data refresh.