Database Design for Baseball (was "New to DB Design, Please Help..")

Hello All.. I'm somewhat new to creating databases, let alone relational databases, so please bare with me.

I'm taking on a project where I'm creating a web site for a local HS baseball team. I want to start this out right so I figured I should check on my db design before I start doing any Web Form creations. I've started the process but quickly got flustered with creating relations with the different tables, it almost seems like I have to many.

My goal for the website page will have a Roster that is tied to a specific Team, (Varsity, JV, Freshman, etc), which will show Name, Number, and Position of each Player. It will indicate which which Season (2010, or 2011, etc..), and which Subseason (Regular Season, Playoffs, etc), the user is viewing. The user will be able to click on a Player to get a detail view of the player's profile which will include their additional info, Stats, Batting and Pitching, (Pitching only if they are a Pitcher).

Players can be in multiple teams, (however they will have to be entered a second time within the other Teams Roster section). Teams Players Stats will be inputted and calculated from Game input information, (Second part of this design). The admin (Coach) will be able to create new Seasons, and/or a new SubSeason, within a Team and select which Season or Subseason will be the default view when the enduser enters the site. End Users will have the option to review previous Seasons or SubSeason via a dropdown.