Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6

    Unanswered: How to add db server

    hi Please help us to add db in sql server
    Last edited by pushpalatha1404; 07-07-10 at 15:43.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6

    Sql servver db

    need step by step process
    thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3

    Need more server details

    Please send me more details about your sql server

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs up sql server 2005

    Quote Originally Posted by Nagastyle View Post
    Please send me more details about your sql server
    this is my sql server 2005 installed in my server

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by pushpalatha1404 View Post
    this is my sql server 2005 installed in my server
    please read this link you have an idea
    msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms169620(SQL.90).aspx

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Nagastyle View Post
    please read this link you have an idea
    msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms169620(SQL.90).aspx
    Please read this tutorial
    Download| sql server 2005 Tutorial | Free PDF Ebook Download

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Nagastyle View Post
    how to connect db with asp.net

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5
    you can connect like this in your web.config file:

    <configuration>
    <connectionStrings>
    <add name="MyDbConn"
    connectionString="Server=MyServer;Database=pubs;Us er Id=MyUser; password=P@ssw0rd;encrypt=true"
    providerName="System.Data.SqlClient" />
    </connectionStrings>
    </configuration>

    go through this link:
    ASP.NET.4GuysFromRolla.com: Working with Databases in ASP.NET 2.0 and Visual Studio 2005

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    need help too step by step please

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    ISHHHH
    Posts
    130
    may be you can go through this
    blind process is that just
    Code:
     open the sql server and right click on the
     database and click new data base this will 
    creates a new dB to you
    WiTh Tnks & ReGaRdS
    mAtHuKuMaLi

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •