DB Design - Will it work?

Hi guys,

Anyone willing to offer me up some help on this would be a life saver.

Just before i go into detail, I'll be using OpenOffice's Base, which is fairly new to me as I'm used to Access, so if there's any advice that is given where you may know the location of a tool, let me know as i'm still learning it all.

Many Thanks

I'm looking to create a quality assessment database. For this, I have attached the relelvant spreadsheet that is used to general the hand-written copy of the assessment side of things. I hope by including this it will help any issues. I'd suggest having a look at it prior to the explanation.

From where i see it, I'll be splitting the database into 5 relational integrity tables.

An Info table holding the non relational data such as supervisor etc where there will only require one record. Primary Key Likly to be a non-descript ID reference

A Comments table - Purely as there will be many records generated otherwise, I figured this would just be a very large field table. Not all comments fields will be filled out, so it would end up holding very little data. I dont personally see a problem with this, however if there are other suggestions, please feel free. Again, a non descript Primary Key. This would also include a ListID child Key for referencing.

A Listing Table, that would hold the information of the critera assessed (like Toilets Cleaned) and what section it falls under (Bathroom or Living/Communal Areas). I thought, that this would just be like a ID tag table for the data table. Therefore, ListID as a primary key.

A Standards Table, where the relevant standard would be entered against the Listing - I'm assuming that ListID would need to be a Child Key in this table for reference. I'm not sure what to do about the Primary key in this table.