Unanswered: Need help design a simple complaint database

Hello

I am a newbie to the world of database. I have been entrusted to handle the complaints of my company for which i wanted to make a simple ms access (2007) database in which i can add data, recall data using query, know whats pending etc...

I have designed 4 tables -
    1. complaint_id which has the following fields complaint # (primary key autonumber), date (auto entry), time (auto entry), received by (text) and complaint by (look up list having options customer, bank, internal dept)
    2. customer which has transaction # (primary key, number), complainant name (text), contact # (number), email (text)
    3. complaint_details which has id(dummy primary key, number), complaint details (memo), department (look up list), contact person (text), remarks (memo), status (look up list - solved, pending)
    4. bank_complaints which has transaction # (primary key, number), institution name (text), institution contact (text),

I am having trouble in creating relationship between the tables. I don't understand how to create one to many relationship since each field of each table is unique to one complaint. I am also having trouble in creating sub forms since a one to many relationship is required for doing this.

The work flow is simple; First form to appear is complaint_id and depending upon the data in complaint by, a sub form is to appear (if the choice is customer then customer form is to open along with complaint_details form below the complaint_ID form. If bank is chosen then bank_complaints is to open along with complaint_details.

Can anyone help me out with this. Really appreciate any help!!!!!

well first get a textbook; easily found at Amazon or any big box book store.