Unanswered: Design advice for task tracking database needed

I am tackling a project that is a little over my head and need some help with some design issues and will probably need some help with implementation. My question for the moment is- Is this kind of thing ok for this forum or am I asking too much? With that said here's a bit more background.

I'm a professional photographer, but I have a little computer programming experience and some relational database experience (as in I've built a couple of relational databases for my own use, read some literature on good design, but am definitely a beginner) I need a database for my business that is more complex than anything I've done before (plus it's been several years since my last one so I'm a bit rusty.)

The project I am working on is creating an Access program to track order workflow all the way through the process. It's main purpose is to break down orders consisting of several different products, each with with a number of tasks to complete and assign specific tasks to several different people and track them.

Before I go into great detail (which I am happy to do), I'll wait to hear if this is the right place to be and what I should do next.

Thanks,
    Robin

There are 2 fields which are key that you'll want to have in your data tables. One is DateEntered (date/time type) and the other is EnteredBy (text type). (they can be named anything). Optionally you may want DateModified and ModifiedBy fields.

I'd recommend putting the DateEntered and EnteredBy fields on the form (they can be locked) and set the DateEntered default value to = now() and the EnteredBy = getUser(). This gives you a timestamp type of system.

See this http://www.dbforums.com/6274790-post20.html for coding to automatically grab the user's loginID (ie. getUser() coding).

I use this kind of setup in almost all my data tables and it really make things easy for other coding/queries.