Unanswered: Check box status defines contents of label

Hi,

I've tried to search the forums for check box related threads but I can't pinpoint what I'm looking for.

This is probably very simple, but as a beginner, I'm struggling to work out how to make a label (or any kind of text box for that matter) display the label titles of check boxes that have been ticked. These labels are derived from field titles in a table.

Basically, each database entry will have several boxes ticked, but at a glance you can't see them all clearly. For this reason, i'd like a label underneath all the tick boxes that automatically updates with the text label of a check box when you tick it, and removes the text label when you untick it. So in effect, i'll have a summary below of all the tick boxes that have been checked.

Hope this makes sense!!

Edit: I'm thinking something along the lines of a macro like this in a memo box...

Private Sub UPDATED_NOTES_Enter()

If CHECKBOX1= -1 Then displaytext "CHECKBOX1, "
    If CHECKBOX2= -1 Then displaytext "CHECKBOX2, "
    etc, etc

End Sub

It needs to show EVERYTHING that is ticked in one field...be really grateful if someone can point me in the right direction...

Many thanks,

Lee
    Last edited by LeeJay; 08-23-10 at 11:40.

Provided Answers: 1
    I would keep an array of strings laying around to store all of the desired checkboxes. Then, create a function/sub that will add or remove a given checkbox name from that array whenever a control is checked. Finally, this same function/sub can be responsible for rifling through the array and building a concatenated string from the values contained therein.

My VBA is a little rusty, but I can probably mock up some psuedo code or something if that doesn't make sense...
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

Hi

I think I have understood your request