Unanswered: Sybase ASE query formating

Hello Sybase Gurus!
    Please find the attachment of my issue. I'm new to SYBASE ASE 15. I've been using Oracle & SQL server. My recent project requires expertise in Sybase and I'm trying to do some basic formatting but having a hard time. If you read the attachment, "before" is my current data sets and "after" is what I'd like to make it. I can do this in Oracle but having a hard time in Sybase. the current workaround is creating proc and validate id, location_id fields, if it finds matching then display one id and one location_id and rest of the data would be as is. but this is getting really complex. I tried to do it in excel too but it removes the the entire row and that's not what I want. all I want is display blank for id and location_id if there is another identical data.
    Let me know if there is anything confusing.

Thanks,
    Attached Files Attached Files

Assuming your original table is "tt".

Below is the code:

Code:
    select * from tt
    go
    set nocount on
    go

create table #temp2
    (
    id varchar(10) null,
    location_cd varchar(10) null,
    name char(20) null,
    value char(20) null
    )
    go
    declare @maxid int, @cur_id int

select distinct loc_cod,id_col=identity(5) into #temp
    from tt

select @maxid = max(id_col) from #temp
    select @cur_id = 1

while (@cur_id <= @maxid)
    begin

declare @minid int,@loc_cod int

select @loc_cod = loc_cod from #temp where id_col=@cur_id

select @minid = min(id_col) from tt
            where loc_cod = @loc_cod

insert into #temp2
            select convert(varchar(10),@cur_id), convert(varchar(10),loc_cod), name, phone
            from tt where id_col = @minid

insert into #temp2
            select "", "", name, phone
            from tt
            where id_col <> @minid
            and   loc_cod = @loc_cod

select @cur_id = @cur_id + 1

end

select * from #temp2
    Run the batch directly. Do not run any query independently.