Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Red face Unanswered: Please help. Is it possible to send information from a form as an email attachment

Dear All,
    Over the past one month I have been trying to do this myself but with no avail. I am not very good with codes, so I tried using Access's built in functions but with no luck.

We have a Form (MainBookingForm) where we enter clients booking orders. On this form we also have our employees details and details of clients order. I would like to know if it is possible that by clicking a command button selected information (fields) could automatically be sent as an attachment to the employee's email address which is also available on the same form.

At the moment, I already have a command button which opens a report with the required information from the said Form, but we have to manually save the report on the desktop or printpdf it and then send it as an attachment. As you know all of this involves a few manual steps.

These are the current fields I would be included on the report and sent to the employee's email address:

1- ClientID
    2- EmployeeID
    3- BookingID
    4- ClientJobReferenceNumber
    5- NoOfHoursBooked
    6- RequestMadeBY
    7- Contact Number
    8- OrderTypeID
    9- DateOfJob
    10- TimeOfJob
    11- VenueID
    12- CustomersName

By the way, this is the code which captures the required information on the report which we then manually email to employees.

Private Sub CmdPrintOrdersheet_Click()
    Dim strReportName As String
    Dim strCriteria As String

If NewRecord Then
    MsgBox "This record contains no data. Please select a record to print or Save this record." _
    , vbInformation, "Invalid Action"
    Exit Sub
    Else
    strReportName = "OrderSheet7"
    strCriteria = "[id]=" & Me.Id

DoCmd.OpenReport strReportName, acViewPreview, , strCriteria

End If
    End Sub
    Any help and ideally a code for this function would be highly appreciated.
    Emi-UK
    Love begets Love, Help Begets Help