Question Unanswered: DB2 Syntax for calling stored procedure within a trigger

Hi,

Running DB2 v9.7 with full text search enabled and I am new to databases

I am trying to create an insert\update\delete trigger(s) on a table that contains a XML column.

Within that trigger I am trying to call a stored procedure which would update an index for that XML column.

This is what I have done so far:

I have created the index and am able to update it manually using:

Code:
    db2ts "UPDATE INDEX myschema.myindex FOR TEXT"
    I am able to test the indexing by performing an db2-fn:xmlcolumn-contains function and successfully retrieve the data I am after.

I tried updating the index using the following stored procedure:

Code:
    CALL SYSPROC.SYSTS_UPDATE('myschema', 'myindex', '', 'en_US', ?)  ;
    That worked as expected.

I then tried to create a trigger that does nothing, but get triggered on an insert to my XML column.

That worked fine as well. I than attempted to combine the trigger with the stored procedure call with the following code:

Code:
    CONNECT TO <database-name>^
    CREATE TRIGGER <schema-name>."INDEXTRIGGER" AFTER INSERT ON <schema-name>.<table-name> REFERENCING NEW AS N FOR EACH ROW MODE DB2SQL 
    WHEN ( N.CID > 0 ) // *NOTE
    BEGIN ATOMIC
    CALL SYSPROC.SYSTS_UPDATE('myschema', 'myindex', '', 'en_US', ?) ;
    END^
    CONNECT RESET^
    *I have no idea what condition to specify that would always evaluate to true besides testing that my auto increment “CID” (which has a default value of 1) is always greater than 0
    I got the following error message:

SQL0418N A statement contains a use of
    an untyped parameter marker or a null value that is not valid.
    LINE NUMBER=4. SQLSTATE=42610
    If I understand this right some\all of the parameters within the call to the stored procedure are untyped and possibly need to be cast to whatever type the should be.