Unanswered: Access 2003 - Creating an hourly report

Hi,
    I have an access 2003 data base which has created a query which has appointment times. I wish to print them out on a single page as a 15 mins block as per my attached file.
    I has thought of a report but I am not very good at reports (access knowledge is a bit limited) and then thought excel would be better.

Any recommendations ?

Graeme
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Data.JPG   hourly_view.JPG  

Provided Answers: 14
    Export the data to Excel or, even better, create a macro in Excel that will link to the Access table(s) and pick up the needed information.
    Have a nice day!

Quote Originally Posted by Sinndho View Post
    Export the data to Excel or, even better, create a macro in Excel that will link to the Access table(s) and pick up the needed information.
    Hiya mate,

I know how to export to excel from access with a macro, that is not the issue. The issue is have is, once I am in Excel, I have the data as per my original post, and I would like to have it automatically generate the calender view which is also in the original post, - the one there I manually created.

I have looked at =VLOOKUP(Q26,$F$2:$J$20&,MATCH $L$27, I$2:$I$20,0)+4,0) but that only returns entrys for the correct time (i.e for 25/11/2020 09:00).

What I want to do is return data for when it is 25/11/2020 AND the employee is KAREN.

Anyone got any ideas ?

Only thing I can think of is to make the date/time a number format, so that 25/11/2010 09:00 becomes 40505.375, and make the 3 employees a larger number such as David=10,000 Karen=20,000 Mary=30,000 and do the VLOOKUP for the value of (Date/Time + Employee), so that for David on 25/11/2010 I will VLOOKUP(50505.375,F2:J20........ where the 50505.375 is the original date of 40505.375 + 10,000 for David.