Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Question Unanswered: Hey is there any one to solve my problem

    I have build the database using access. And connect it on my asp page to make the website dynamic but there was a problem saying error on the line 8.
    so before doing any thing read this and go forward.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    20,002
    it looks like you have a problem on line 8

    and based on the copious (ha!) information you provided, that's about all that anyone can tell you
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    265
    You need to turn the Debug Mode on and you see the actual error.

    Simon
    Last edited by SimonMT; 12-23-10 at 19:04.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,619
    Or you could of course post the code for the problem page...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,472
    Provided Answers: 10
    What does line 8 say
    hope this help

    StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.
    DONT WORRY ABOUT THOSE WHO TALK BEHIND YOUR BACK
    THEY'RE BEHIND YOU FOR A REASON

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    265
    Did you put debug on and get the actual error?

    Simon

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •